Group bookings for the latest events at the PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay

Public safety continues to be our priority. We’re doing all we can to keep you safe at our venue. Please remember we do not permit backpacks or large bags and you will be screened upon arrival. Read more about our safety policy here  Read more

Group Bookings

We currently offer great discounts for anyone wishing to buy more than 10 tickets to some of our select events. Please see below our list of events where group booking tickets are available.

Events at PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay

Event Date
Showaddywaddy Saturday 23rd February 2019
The Simon & Garfunkel Story Wednesday 9th January 2019
Christmas Pantomime: Blue Genie Entertainment Presents 'Peter Pan' Starring Antony Costa from Blue and Steve Walls Saturday 1st December 2018 - Saturday 5th January 2019
T-Rextasy - The 2018 Tour Thursday 22nd November 2018
Live/Wire: The AC/DC Show Saturday 17th November 2018
Ned Boulting: Tour De Ned! Thursday 15th November 2018
Michael Portillo - Life: A Game of Two Halves Saturday 10th November 2018
Los Endos - Ultimate Genesis: "And When There Were Five" Saturday 27th October 2018
Glenn Tilbrook Wednesday 24th October 2018
UK Pink Floyd Experience Friday 19th October 2018
Dudman Academy of Performing Arts and Fitness present 'Take Me To A Show' Sunday 14th October 2018
Elkie Brooks Saturday 13th October
Whitney - Queen of the Night Sunday 7th October 2018
Ultimate Bowie Saturday 29th September 2018
Bringing On Back The 60s Starring The New Amen Corner Plus Special Guests Friday 28th September 2018
The Magic of Motown Thursday 20th September 2018

Events at Metro Radio Arena

Event Date
Professor Brian Cox UNIVERSAL – World Tour 2019 Friday 8th February 2019
Jeff Wayne’s Musical Version of The War of The Worlds – Alive on Stage Saturday 1st December 2018
Noel Fitzpatrick is the Supervet Saturday 20th October 2018
Jeff Lynne’s ELO with special guest Billy Lockett Tuesday 9th October 2018