Group bookings for the latest events at the PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay

Public safety continues to be our priority. We’re doing all we can to keep you safe at our venue. Please remember we do not permit backpacks or large bags and you will be screened upon arrival. Read more about our safety policy here  Read more

Group Bookings

We currently offer great discounts for anyone wishing to buy more than 10 tickets to some of our select events. Please see below our list of events where group booking tickets are available.

Events at PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay

Event Date Price
Showaddywaddy Saturday 23rd February 2019 £24, £22 conc.
The Simon & Garfunkel Story Wednesday 9th January 2019 £24, £21.50 conc.
T-Rextasy - The 2018 Tour Thursday 22nd November 2018 £21.00
Live/Wire: The AC/DC Show Saturday 17th November 2018 £17.50
Los Endos - Ultimate Genesis: "And When There Were Five" Saturday 27th October 2018 £20
Glenn Tilbrook Wednesday 24th October 2018 £20
The UK Pink Floyd Experience Friday 19th October 2018 £23.50
Dudman Academy of Performing Arts and Fitness present 'Take Me To A Show' Sunday 14th October 2018 £13, £8 Under 10s
Elkie Brooks Saturday 13th October £32.50 (A-C), £29.50 (D-Z + Box)
Whitney - Queen of the Night Sunday 7th October 2018 £24, £22 conc.
Ultimate Bowie Saturday 29th September 2018 £21
Bringing On Back The 60s Starring The New Amen Corner Plus Special Guests Friday 28th September 2018 £22, £20 conc.
The Magic of Motown Thursday 20th September 2018 £24
Some Guys Have All The Luck - The Rod Stewart Story Saturday 15th September 2018 £21.50, £20 conc.
Cloudbusting - 40 Years of Kate Bush Friday 14th September 2018 £20, £18.50 conc.
Ocean Film Festival World Tour 2018 Thursday 13th September 2018 £14 regular / £12 concession / £12 groups of 6 or more / £12 early bird for all tickets until the 31st of May
The Great Joe Wilson Tuesday 11th September 2018 £18, £16 conc., £10 Schools
The Supersonic 70s Show Saturday 8th September 2018 £22, £20 conc.
LJ Dance & Performing Arts Academy Presents: Broadway Lights West End Nights Saturday 21st July 2018 £10
King of Pop: The Legend Continues (NAVI + Jennifer Batten) Saturday 14th July 2018 £35 (VIP Best 50 seats in A-C Rows includes Meet and Greet), £24, £22.50 conc.
Beverley Knight (Mouth of the Tyne Festival 2018 *AT TYNEMOUTH PRIORY*) Sunday 8th July 2018 £20, £10 children
Rufus Wainwright Monday 25th June 2018 £55
One Voice Thursday 31st May 2018 £20, £18 conc.
The Blues Band Wednesday 30th May 2018 £23

Events at Metro Radio Arena

Event Date Price
Professor Brian Cox UNIVERSAL – World Tour 2019 Friday 8th February 2019 £41.00 & £52.00
Jeff Wayne’s Musical Version of The War of The Worlds – Alive on Stage Saturday 1st December 2018 £53.00 & £75.75
Noel Fitzpatrick is the Supervet Saturday 20th October 2018 £41.00, £45.80 & £52.00
Jeff Lynne’s ELO Tuesday 9th October 2018 £57.00, £73.25, £88.75, £99.00 & £126.00
Cirque du Soleil OVO Wednesday 29th August - Sunday 2nd September 2018 From £46.30 +£1 Cirque Fee
Walking with Dinosaurs The Arena Spectacular Friday 20th - Sunday 22nd July 2018 £29.90, £41.00, £52.00