Group bookings for the latest events at the PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay

Public safety continues to be our priority. We’re doing all we can to keep you safe at our venue. Please remember we do not permit backpacks or large bags and you will be screened upon arrival. Read more about our safety policy here  Read more

Group Bookings

We currently offer great discounts for anyone wishing to buy more than 10 tickets to some of our select events. Please see below our list of events where group booking tickets are available.

Events at PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay

Event Date Price
Fastlove: A Tribute to George Michael Saturday 24th February 2018 £21
The Simon & Garfunkel Story Tuesday 30th January 2018 £21, £19.50 conc.
Showaddywaddy Friday 12th January 2018 £22, £20 conc.
Christmas Pantomime: Blue Genie Entertainment Presents 'Cinderella' Starring Ray Quinn and Steve Walls Saturday 2nd December 2017 – Sunday 7th January 2018 £24 - £22, £22 - £20 conc., Family Special £15 per person, Groups £18/£17, Youth Groups £17/£16, £9 School Performance
Jimmy Tarbuck OBE: This Is My Life Tuesday 21st November £23, £21.50 conc.
Mark Watson: MW Sunday 19th November 2017 £17
T.Rextasy - The 40th Commemorative Anniversary Tour Saturday 18th November 2017 £21
The Dolly Parton Story featuring Peter White as Kenny Rogers Friday 17th November 2017 £19
The Summer of Love Wednesday 15th November 2017 £22, £20 conc.
Barry Steele & Friends: The Roy Orbison Story Thursday 9th November 2017 £20.50
The Illegal Eagles (20th Anniversary Tour) Saturday 28th October 2017 £23.50
Charlie Landsborough Tuesday 24th October 2017 £19
Los Endos - Ultimate Genesis: 'Seconds Out – Round Two' Saturday 21st October 2017 £20
Dirty Dusting starring Crissy Rock, Leah Bell and Dolores Porretta Brown Saturday 14th October 2017 £21
The Police/Sting Show Friday 6th October 2017 £17, £15 conc.
Ultimate Bowie Saturday 30th September 2017 £21
Cheryl, Mike and Jay formerly of Bucks Fizz Friday 29th September 2017 £23.50
Les McKeown’s Bay City Rollers Thursday 28th September 2017 £22.50
Paul Zerdin: All Mouth Saturday 23rd September 2017 £17.50
Some Guys Have All The Luck Tuesday 19th September 2017 £19.50, £18.50 conc.
Sincerely Yours: The Vera Lynn Story Sunday 17th September 2017 £18.50
Roy G Hemmings Motown & Philadelphia on Tour Sunday 17th September 2017 £24.50
Black Dyke Band In Concert Sunday 17th September 2017 £19.50
Ocean Film Festival World Tour 2017 Thursday 14th September 2017 £13, £11 conc., Groups 6+, *Early Bird Offer: £11 until 10.4.17*
Legend - A Tribute to the Music of Bob Marley Saturday 9th September 2017 £22.50
Jimmy Carr: The Best Of, Ultimate, Gold, Greatest Hits Tour Saturday 2nd September 2017 £27.50
The Tiger Who Came to Tea Tuesday 29th - Thursday 31st August £12.50, £45 Family, £10 Groups 10+
Sir Ken Dodd's Happiness Show Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th August 2017 £22, £21 conc.
Bringing On Back The 60s Friday 18th August 2017 £21, £19.50 conc.
Roy Chubby Brown (18+) Thursday 17th August 2017 £20.50
Whitley Bay Theatre Company presents ‘Father Ted’ Wednesday 26th July 2017 - Saturday 29th July 2017 £14
Mister Maker & The Shapes Live! Sunday 16th July 2017 £14, £12 conc., £48 Family Ticket
Stage Tynemouth proudly presents 'Grimm Tales' Sunday 9th July 2017 £13, £11 conc.

Events at Metro Radio Arena

Event Date Price
UB40 Wednesday 6th December 2017 £38.50 & £41.25
John Bishop Winging It Wednesday 8th & Thursday 9th November 2017 £27.50, £33.00, £38.50 & £43.45
Emeli Sandé with support Calum Scott Monday 16th October 2017 £41.25, £49.50 & £60