JOIN OUR WEB CLUB
BOOKING HOTLINE 0844 248 1588

Latest Events at the PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay

Looking for something specific? Use the links below to find events by their category.

Forthcoming Events


Tickets from £10.00
Whitley Bay Operatic Society presents The Witches of Eastwick PG Whitley Bay Operatic Society presents The Witches of Eastwick PG
Tuesday 15th - Saturday 19th April 2014

Tickets from £10.00
The Sooty Show The Sooty Show
Monday 21st April 2014

Tickets from £11.00
Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour Sold out
Friday 25th April 2014

Tickets from £17.50
Abba Mania Abba Mania
Saturday 26th April 2014

Tickets from £10.00
Tyne Theatre Stage School presents 'OLIVER!' Tyne Theatre Stage School presents 'OLIVER!'
Monday 28th & Tuesday 29th April 2014

Tickets from £10.00
Mugenkyo Taiko Drummers Mugenkyo Taiko Drummers
Thursday 1st May 2014

Tickets from £13.50
Salida Productions present Formby Salida Productions present Formby
Sunday 4th May 2014

Tickets from £13.00
All Our Yesterdays All Our Yesterdays
Tuesday 6th May 2014

Tickets from £18.00
The Blues Band The Blues Band
Friday 9th May 2014

Tickets from £19.00
Let's Hang On Let's Hang On
Saturday 10th May 2014

Tickets from £15.00
Day8 Productions presents 'Avenue Q' 15+ : Additional Date Added! Day8 Productions presents 'Avenue Q' 15+ : Additional Date Added!
Tuesday 13th- Saturday 17th May 2014

Tickets from £16.00
Dominic Kirwan Dominic Kirwan
Wednesday 21st May 2014

Tickets from £10.00
Stages School of Dance present their 30th Anniversary show ‘West End to Broadway' Stages School of Dance present their 30th Anniversary show ‘West End to Broadway'
Sunday 25th & Monday 26th May 2014

Tickets from £10.00
Bananas in Pyjamas Bananas in Pyjamas
Tuesday 27th May 2014

Tickets from £18.00
T.Rextasy T.Rextasy
Friday 30th May 2014

Tickets from £10.00
The Pop Factor - The Concert The Pop Factor - The Concert
Sunday 1st June 2014

Tickets from £17.00
The Big Chris Barber Band The Big Chris Barber Band
Thursday 5th June 2014

Tickets from £14.00
Mercury Mercury
Friday 6th June 2014

Tickets from £16.00
Back to Broadway Back to Broadway
Sunday 8th June 2014

Tickets from £17.00
The Twist The Twist
Friday 13th June 2014

Tickets from £9.00
Junco Partners Live in the Foyer Bar Junco Partners Live in the Foyer Bar
Friday 20th June 2014

Tickets from £8.00
The Micaela Percival School of Dance presents 'Show Stoppers' The Micaela Percival School of Dance presents 'Show Stoppers'
Friday 27th & Saturday 28th June 2014

Tickets from £18.00
Rising Damp Rising Damp
Monday 30th June - Friday 4th July 2014

Tickets from £9.50
Saturday Stage School presents Seussical The Musical Saturday Stage School presents Seussical The Musical
Sunday 6th July 2014

Tickets from £5.00
Leading Link presents United14-Celebrating Diversity Leading Link presents United14-Celebrating Diversity
Tuesday 8th July 2014

Tickets from £20.00
Roy Chubby Brown 18+ Roy Chubby Brown 18+
Friday 18th July 2014

Tickets from £17.00
Los Endos: Ultimate Genesis Los Endos: Ultimate Genesis
Saturday 19th July 2014

Tickets from £10.00
Keeping Up Appearances presented by Whitley Bay Theatre Company Keeping Up Appearances presented by Whitley Bay Theatre Company
Wednesday 23rd - Saturday 26th July 2014

Tickets from £9.00
Marty MacDonald's Farm Marty MacDonald's Farm
Saturday 9th August 2014

Tickets from £19.00
The Ken Dodd Happiness Show The Ken Dodd Happiness Show
Thursday 14th & Friday 15th August 2014

Tickets from £19.50
Jethro - The Legend at Large 15+ Jethro - The Legend at Large 15+
Tuesday 16th September

Tickets from £16.00
Only Yesterday Only Yesterday
Friday 26th September 2014

Tickets from £14.00
Ravenswood Singers Present 'Stepping Out On Broadway' Ravenswood Singers Present 'Stepping Out On Broadway'
Saturday 27th September 2014

Tickets from £10.00
Day8 Productions present Blackadder Day8 Productions present Blackadder
Thursday 2nd - Saturday 4th October

Tickets from £10.00
The World's Worst Serial Killer The World's Worst Serial Killer
Wednesday 15th October 2014

Tickets from £10.00
Whitley Bay Operatic Society presents Boogie Nights Whitley Bay Operatic Society presents Boogie Nights
Tuesday 21st - Saturday 25th October 2014

Tickets from £12.00
The Songs of Sister Act The Songs of Sister Act
Sunday 26th October 2014

Tickets from £13.00
The D-Day Darlings sing The Songs That Won The War The D-Day Darlings sing The Songs That Won The War
Sunday 9th November 2014

Tickets from £19.00
Halfway to Paradise - The Billy Fury Story Halfway to Paradise - The Billy Fury Story
Wednesday 12th November 2014

Tickets from £20.00
The South with Special Guest Tristian Mackay The South with Special Guest Tristian Mackay
Thursday 13th November 2014

Tickets from £22.50
Joe Longthorne Joe Longthorne
Wednesday 19th November 2014

Tickets from £12.00
My Dalek Has A Puncture PG My Dalek Has A Puncture PG
Thursday 20th November 2014

Tickets from £18.00
Roy Orbison & Friends Roy Orbison & Friends
Friday 21st November 2014

Tickets from £10.00
Tynemouth District Scout Council present 'Tynemouth Gang Show 2014' Tynemouth District Scout Council present 'Tynemouth Gang Show 2014'
Tuesday 25th - Saturday 29th November 2014

Tickets from £17.50
Mario Productions Presents The Elvis Years Mario Productions Presents The Elvis Years
Sunday 30th November 2014

Tickets from £10.00
King of Pop - The Legend Continues...Starring Navi! King of Pop - The Legend Continues...Starring Navi!
Friday 5th December 2014

Tickets from £9.00
Blue Genie Entertainment presents 'Beauty & The Beast' *Starring Steve Walls!* EXTRA DATES ADDED Blue Genie Entertainment presents 'Beauty & The Beast' *Starring Steve Walls!* EXTRA DATES ADDED
Saturday 13th December - Sunday 4th January 2015

Tickets from £19.50
One Night of Tom Jones One Night of Tom Jones
Saturday 7th March 2015


Find events by year

Feeling nostalgic? Browse over a decade of events at the PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay.