JOIN OUR WEB CLUB
BOOKING HOTLINE 0844 248 1588

Latest Events at the PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay

Looking for something specific? Use the links below to find events by their category.

Forthcoming Events


Tickets from £17.00
Over The Rainbow - The Eva Cassidy Story Over The Rainbow - The Eva Cassidy Story
Tuesday 23rd September 2014

Tickets from £17.50
TJ Higgs TJ Higgs
Thursday 25th September 2014

Tickets from £16.00
Only Yesterday Only Yesterday
Friday 26th September 2014

Tickets from £14.00
Ravenswood Singers Present 'Stepping Out On Broadway' Ravenswood Singers Present 'Stepping Out On Broadway'
Saturday 27th September 2014

Tickets from £10.00
Day8 Productions present Blackadder Goes Forth Day8 Productions present Blackadder Goes Forth Cancelled
Thursday 2nd - Saturday 4th October

Tickets from £17.00
Hello Again - A Tribute to Neil Diamond Hello Again - A Tribute to Neil Diamond
Sunday 5th October

Tickets from £18.00
Kate Rusby Kate Rusby
Wednesday 8th October 2014

Tickets from £17.50
'Rollermania' Les McKeown and his Legendary Bay City Rollers 'Rollermania' Les McKeown and his Legendary Bay City Rollers
Thursday 9th October 2014

Tickets from £9.00
Junco Partners Live in the Foyer Bar Junco Partners Live in the Foyer Bar
Friday 10th October 2014

Tickets from £17.00
Bugle Boy The Life Story of Glenn Miller *CANCELLED* Bugle Boy The Life Story of Glenn Miller *CANCELLED* Cancelled
Saturday 11th October

Tickets from £14.00
Nick Brooke Ltd presents One Man Star Wars ™ Trilogy Nick Brooke Ltd presents One Man Star Wars ™ Trilogy
Monday 13th October 2014

Tickets from £10.00
The World's Worst Serial Killers The World's Worst Serial Killers
Wednesday 15th October 2014

Tickets from £18.50
Blofeld & Baxter - Memories of Test Match Special Blofeld & Baxter - Memories of Test Match Special
Thursday 16th October 2014

Tickets from £18.00
ABBA Reunion ABBA Reunion
Friday 17th October 2014

Tickets from £18.00
Supreme Queen Supreme Queen
Saturday 18th October 2014

Tickets from £10.00
Whitley Bay Operatic Society presents Boogie Nights Whitley Bay Operatic Society presents Boogie Nights
Tuesday 21st - Saturday 25th October 2014

Tickets from £12.00
The Songs of Sister Act The Songs of Sister Act
Sunday 26th October 2014

Tickets from £15.00
The Circus of Horrors- The Night of the Zombie The Circus of Horrors- The Night of the Zombie
Monday 27th October 2014

Tickets from £20.00
Stones In His Pockets Stones In His Pockets
Tuesday 28th October 2014

Tickets from £12.00
Paul Daniels and Debbie McGee Back...despite popular demand! Paul Daniels and Debbie McGee Back...despite popular demand!
Wednesday 29th October 2014

Tickets from £22.00
Elkie Brooks Elkie Brooks
Saturday 1st November 2014

Tickets from £13.00
The D-Day Darlings sing The Songs That Won The War The D-Day Darlings sing The Songs That Won The War
Sunday 9th November 2014

Tickets from £7.00
Shakespeare Schools Festival Shakespeare Schools Festival
Monday 10th November & Tuesday 11th November

Tickets from £19.00
Halfway to Paradise - The Billy Fury Story Halfway to Paradise - The Billy Fury Story
Wednesday 12th November 2014

Tickets from £20.00
The South with Special Guest Tristan Mackay The South with Special Guest Tristan Mackay
Thursday 13th November 2014

Tickets from £21.50
Moscow Ballet La Classique Swan Lake Moscow Ballet La Classique Swan Lake
Monday 17th November 2014

Tickets from £22.50
Joe Longthorne Joe Longthorne
Wednesday 19th November 2014

Tickets from £12.00
My Dalek Has A Puncture PG My Dalek Has A Puncture PG
Thursday 20th November 2014

Tickets from £18.00
Roy Orbison & Friends Roy Orbison & Friends
Friday 21st November 2014

Tickets from £10.00
Tynemouth District Scout Council present 'Tynemouth Gang Show 2014' Tynemouth District Scout Council present 'Tynemouth Gang Show 2014'
Tuesday 25th - Saturday 29th November 2014

Tickets from £17.50
The Elvis Years The Elvis Years
Sunday 30th November 2014

Tickets from £5.00
Jeremy Hardy 15+ Jeremy Hardy 15+
Monday 1st December 2014

Tickets from £14.00
Ravenswood Singers present 'Magical Sounds of Christmas' Ravenswood Singers present 'Magical Sounds of Christmas'
Tuesday 2nd December 2014

Tickets from £10.00
King of Pop - The Legend Continues...Starring Navi! King of Pop - The Legend Continues...Starring Navi!
Friday 5th December 2014

Tickets from £9.00
Junco Partners Live in the 1st Floor Bar Junco Partners Live in the 1st Floor Bar
Friday 19th December 2014

Tickets from £12.00
Whitley Bay Pantomime Society presents 'Sleeping Beauty' Whitley Bay Pantomime Society presents 'Sleeping Beauty'
Tuesday 13th - Sunday 18th January 2015

Tickets from £25.00
Omid Djalili: Iranalamadingdong (16+) Omid Djalili: Iranalamadingdong (16+)
Wednesday 21st January 2015

Tickets from £6.00
North Tyneside Disability Forum Presents 'Variety Show' North Tyneside Disability Forum Presents 'Variety Show'
Friday 30th January

Tickets from £18.50
Showaddywaddy Showaddywaddy
Saturday 31st January 2015

Tickets from £17.50
Gerry 'Cross the Mersey-An Evening with Gerry and The Pacemakers Gerry 'Cross the Mersey-An Evening with Gerry and The Pacemakers
Wednesday 4th February 2015

Tickets from £16.50
Simon and Garfunkel Story Simon and Garfunkel Story
Friday 6th February 2015

Tickets from £17.50
Beatlemania Beatlemania
Saturday 7th February

Tickets from £18.00
Steve Parrish: M.A.D Tour Steve Parrish: M.A.D Tour
Friday 13th February

Tickets from £20.00
Let's Hang On Let's Hang On
Sunday 15th February 2015

Tickets from £12.00
The Basil Brush Show The Basil Brush Show
Thursday 19th February 2015

Tickets from £16.00
The Bon Jovi Experience The Bon Jovi Experience
Friday 20th February 2015

Tickets from £13.00
Me and My Girl Me and My Girl
Tuesday 24th - Saturday 28th February

Tickets from £16.00
The Blues Brothers Experience The Blues Brothers Experience
Friday 6th March 2015

Tickets from £19.50
One Night of Tom Jones One Night of Tom Jones
Saturday 7th March 2015

Tickets from £21.50
Moscow Ballet La Classique Presents Sleeping Beauty Moscow Ballet La Classique Presents Sleeping Beauty
Monday 16th March 2015

Tickets from £18.00
Rock 'n' Roll Paradise Rock 'n' Roll Paradise
Saturday 21st March 2015

Tickets from £21.00
Tim Vine - Tim Timinee Tim Timinee Tim Tim To You Tim Vine - Tim Timinee Tim Timinee Tim Tim To You
Wednesday 8th April 2015

Tickets from £16.00
Wizard of Oz Wizard of Oz
Thursday 9th & Friday 10th April 2015

Tickets from £18.50
T.Rextasy T.Rextasy
Saturday 2nd May 2015

Tickets from £13.00
Memory Lane Memory Lane
Wednesday 6th May 2015

Tickets from £9.00
Banff Film Festival Banff Film Festival
Thursday 7th and Friday 8th May 2015

Tickets from £21.50
The Illegal Eagles The Illegal Eagles
Sunday 17th May 2015

Tickets from £9.00
Pop Factor - The Concert Pop Factor - The Concert
Sunday 31st May 2015

Tickets from £20.00
69 Shades of Black 69 Shades of Black
Saturday 6th June 2015

Tickets from £16.50
Hank, Cash & Cline Hank, Cash & Cline
Friday 2nd October 2015


Find events by year

Feeling nostalgic? Browse over a decade of events at the PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay.