JOIN OUR WEB CLUB
BOOKING HOTLINE 0844 248 1588

Latest Events at the PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay

Looking for something specific? Use the links below to find events by their category.

Forthcoming Events


Tickets from Tickets from £10.00
Tyne Theatre Stage School Presents - The Addams Family Musical Tyne Theatre Stage School Presents - The Addams Family Musical
Tuesday 14th & Wednesday 15th July 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £15.00
The Demon Barbers - Disco at the Tavern, As part of the Under the Dome Festival The Demon Barbers - Disco at the Tavern, As part of the Under the Dome Festival
Saturday 18th July 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £19.50
The Bootleg Sixties The Bootleg Sixties
Monday 20th July

Tickets from Tickets from £10.00
PLAYHOUSE PLAYTIME - Circurama, Circus Skills Workshop! (5+) PLAYHOUSE PLAYTIME - Circurama, Circus Skills Workshop! (5+)
Tuesday 21st July

Tickets from Tickets from £10.00
Sing-a-Long-a-Frozen Sing-a-Long-a-Frozen
Sunday 26th July 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £10.00
PLAYHOUSE PLAYTIME - The Mister Twister Magic Show PLAYHOUSE PLAYTIME - The Mister Twister Magic Show
Tuesday 28th July

Tickets from Tickets from £12.00
Under the Dome Festival Review featuring a performance by Brendan Healy Under the Dome Festival Review featuring a performance by Brendan Healy
Friday 31st July 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £15.00
Tommy presented by Whitley Bay Film Festival, with special guest Roger Daltrey (18+) Tommy presented by Whitley Bay Film Festival, with special guest Roger Daltrey (18+) Sold out
Saturday 1st August

Tickets from Tickets from £10.00
PLAYHOUSE PLAYTIME - Princess V's Superhero! PLAYHOUSE PLAYTIME - Princess V's Superhero!
Sunday 2nd August

Tickets from Tickets from £12.00
Peter Pan Peter Pan
Wednesday 5th - Friday 7th August 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £20.00
Ken Dodd Happiness Show Ken Dodd Happiness Show
Saturday 8th and Sunday 9th August

Tickets from Tickets from £10.00
PLAYHOUSE PLAYTIME - The Mister Twister Magic Show PLAYHOUSE PLAYTIME - The Mister Twister Magic Show
Tuesday 11th August

Tickets from Tickets from £18.00
Rose Marie Rose Marie
August 15th 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £10.00
PLAYHOUSE PLAYTIME - Circurama, Circus Skills Workshop! (5+) PLAYHOUSE PLAYTIME - Circurama, Circus Skills Workshop! (5+)
Tuesday 18th August

Tickets from Tickets from £20.00
Roy Chubby Brown (18+) Roy Chubby Brown (18+)
Saturday 22nd August 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £12.00
Singin' Alang the Promenade' Singin' Alang the Promenade'
Sunday 23rd August 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £10.00
PLAYHOUSE PLAYTIME - Princess V's Superhero! PLAYHOUSE PLAYTIME - Princess V's Superhero!
Monday 24th August

Tickets from Tickets from £10.00
Pongo's Party Pongo's Party
Tuesday 25th August 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £17.00
Magic - A Kind of Queen Magic - A Kind of Queen
Saturday 5th September

Tickets from Tickets from £19.00
Halfway to Paradise - The Billy Fury Story Halfway to Paradise - The Billy Fury Story
Friday 18th September

Tickets from Tickets from £17.00
Some Guys Have all the Luck - The Rod Stewart Story Some Guys Have all the Luck - The Rod Stewart Story
Wednesday 23rd September 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £11.00
Ocean Film Festival World Tour Ocean Film Festival World Tour
Friday 25th September 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £13.00
Sean Kelly Live! - Auctioneering Star of hit TV show Storage Hunters (16+) Sean Kelly Live! - Auctioneering Star of hit TV show Storage Hunters (16+)
Saturday 26th September

Tickets from Tickets from £16.00
Them Beatles Them Beatles
Sunday 27th September

Tickets from Tickets from £14.50
Ravenswood Singers Present - The Wonderful World of Music Ravenswood Singers Present - The Wonderful World of Music
Thursday 1st October 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £16.50
Hank, Cash & Cline Hank, Cash & Cline
Friday 2nd October 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £17.50
Saturday Night Bee Gees Saturday Night Bee Gees
Saturday 03rd October

Tickets from Tickets from £18.50
The Lindisfarne Story with Billy Mitchell and Ray Laidlaw The Lindisfarne Story with Billy Mitchell and Ray Laidlaw
Sunday 4th October 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £18.00
Mad About The Musicals starring Gareth Gates and Michael Courtney Mad About The Musicals starring Gareth Gates and Michael Courtney
Wednesday 7th October 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £16.50
Henning Wehn: Eins, Zwei, DIY (16+) Henning Wehn: Eins, Zwei, DIY (16+)
Thursday 8th October 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £17.50
Bye Bye Baby - Music of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons Bye Bye Baby - Music of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons
Friday 9th October

Tickets from Tickets from £27.50
The Christians & Roachford The Christians & Roachford
Saturday 10th October 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £15.00
Get Happy - The Judy Garland Story Get Happy - The Judy Garland Story
Sunday 11th October 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £17.00
Waterloo: The Best of ABBA Tribute Show Waterloo: The Best of ABBA Tribute Show
Thursday 15th October 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £18.50
Roy Orbison & Friends Roy Orbison & Friends
Saturday 17th October

Tickets from Tickets from £20.00
An Evening with Simon & Oscar from Ocean Colour Scene An Evening with Simon & Oscar from Ocean Colour Scene
Monday 19th October 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £21.50
Moscow Ballet La Classique Presents Swan Lake Moscow Ballet La Classique Presents Swan Lake
Tuesday 20th October

Tickets from Tickets from £18.50
Charlie Landsborough Charlie Landsborough
Wednesday 21st October 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £27.00
Paul Potts Live in Concert Paul Potts Live in Concert
Thursday 22nd October 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £23.50
That'll Be The Day That'll Be The Day
Friday 23rd October 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £15.00
No Regrets - The Life Story & Songs of Edith Piaf No Regrets - The Life Story & Songs of Edith Piaf
Sunday 25th October 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £12.00
Whitley Bay Theatre Company presents Catherine Cookson's The Fifteen Streets Whitley Bay Theatre Company presents Catherine Cookson's The Fifteen Streets
Wednesday 28th October - Saturday 31st October 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £19.50
Rollermania - Les McKeown and his Legendary Bay City Rollers Rollermania - Les McKeown and his Legendary Bay City Rollers
Thursday 12th November

Tickets from Tickets from £17.50
North Tyneside Council presents Kathryn Tickell and The Side North Tyneside Council presents Kathryn Tickell and The Side
Monday 16th November

Tickets from Tickets from £25.00
Sarah Millican - Outsider (16+) Sarah Millican - Outsider (16+) Sold out
Tuesday 17th November 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £21.50
Dominic Kirwan & Mary Duff: Together in Concert Dominic Kirwan & Mary Duff: Together in Concert
Wednesday 18th November 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £32.50
Nils Lofgren Live In Concert With Very Special Guest Greg Varlotta Nils Lofgren Live In Concert With Very Special Guest Greg Varlotta
Thursday 19th November

Tickets from Tickets from £12.00
Gavin Webster: World Tour Gavin Webster: World Tour
Friday 20th November 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £16.00
Only Yesterday: A Tribute to The Carpenters Only Yesterday: A Tribute to The Carpenters
Saturday 21st November 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £18.00
Lets Twist Again Lets Twist Again
Sunday 22nd November

Tickets from Tickets from £18.00
Circus of Horrors, 'Freakshow' - Welcome to the Carnevil! Circus of Horrors, 'Freakshow' - Welcome to the Carnevil!
Monday 23rd November

Tickets from Tickets from £19.50
The Searchers The Searchers
Thursday 26th November 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £20.00
Hugh Cornwell Hugh Cornwell
Friday 27th November 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £17.50
The Elvis Years The Elvis Years
Saturday 28th November 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £10.00
The King of Pop The King of Pop
Thursday 3rd December

Tickets from Tickets from £11.00
Junco Partners Anniversary Special - Live in the Foyer Bar Junco Partners Anniversary Special - Live in the Foyer Bar
Friday 4th December 2015

Tickets from Tickets from £12.00
Whitley Bay Pantomime Society presents Cinderella Whitley Bay Pantomime Society presents Cinderella
Tuesday 12th - Sunday 17th January 2016

Tickets from Tickets from £18.50
Showaddywaddy Showaddywaddy
Saturday 30th January 2016

Tickets from Tickets from £13.00
Tynemouth Amateur Operatic Society presents Into The Woods Tynemouth Amateur Operatic Society presents Into The Woods
Tuesday 23rd - Saturday 27th February

Tickets from Tickets from £21.00
Dirty Dusting Dirty Dusting
Thursday 19th May 2016


Find events by year

Feeling nostalgic? Browse over a decade of events at the PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay.