JOIN OUR WEB CLUB
BOOKING HOTLINE 0844 248 1588

Latest Events at the PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay

Looking for something specific? Use the links below to find events by their category.

Forthcoming Events


Tickets from £17.00
The Johnny Cash Roadshow The Johnny Cash Roadshow
Thursday 2nd April 2015

Tickets from £21.00
Tim Vine - Tim Timinee Tim Timinee Tim Tim To You Tim Vine - Tim Timinee Tim Timinee Tim Tim To You Sold out
Wednesday 8th April 2015

Tickets from £16.00
Wizard of Oz Wizard of Oz
Thursday 9th & Friday 10th April 2015

Tickets from £12.00
The Show Must Go On! presented by 30Second Productions The Show Must Go On! presented by 30Second Productions
Saturday 11th April 2015

Tickets from £16.50
The Counterfeit Sixties The Counterfeit Sixties
Sunday 12th April 2015

Tickets from £20.00
Freddie Starr (16+) Freddie Starr (16+)
Thursday 16th April 2015

Tickets from £17.50
Abba Mania Abba Mania
Friday 17th April 2015

Tickets from £19.50
Rob Kingsley - A Vision of Elvis Rob Kingsley - A Vision of Elvis
Saturday 18th April 2015

Tickets from £10.00
Whitley Bay Operatic Society Presents Sunshine on Leith Whitley Bay Operatic Society Presents Sunshine on Leith
Tuesday 21st - Saturday 25th April 2015

Tickets from £16.50
Dance Evolution Ltd present Explosion! Dance Evolution Ltd present Explosion!
Tuesday 28th April 2015

Tickets from £10.50
We'll Meet Again We'll Meet Again
Wednesday 29th April 2015

Tickets from £15.00
Celebration of John Denver: Country Roads Celebration of John Denver: Country Roads
Thursday 30th April

Tickets from £14.00
Danny the Champion of the World Danny the Champion of the World
Friday 1st May 2015

Tickets from £18.50
T.Rextasy T.Rextasy
Saturday 2nd May 2015

Tickets from £13.00
Memory Lane Memory Lane
Wednesday 6th May 2015

Tickets from £9.00
Banff Film Festival Banff Film Festival
Thursday 7th and Friday 8th May 2015

Tickets from £16.00
Rich Hall - 3:10 to Humour Rich Hall - 3:10 to Humour
Saturday 9th May 2015

Tickets from £27.50
Mary Black - The Last Call Tour Mary Black - The Last Call Tour Cancelled
Monday 11th May 2015

Tickets from £22.50
Eddi Reader Eddi Reader
Wednesday 13th May 2015

Tickets from £17.50
The Rat Pack: 15th Anniversary Tour The Rat Pack: 15th Anniversary Tour
Thursday 14th May

Tickets from £17.00
Ultimate Genesis: Los Endos Ultimate Genesis: Los Endos
Saturday 16th May 2015

Tickets from £21.50
The Illegal Eagles The Illegal Eagles
Sunday 17th May 2015

Tickets from £20.00
Dirty Dusting Dirty Dusting
Wednesday 20th May 2015

Tickets from £17.50
Gerry 'Cross the Mersey-An Evening with Gerry and The Pacemakers Gerry 'Cross the Mersey-An Evening with Gerry and The Pacemakers
Thursday 21st May 2015

Tickets from £17.50
Saturday Night Bee Gees Saturday Night Bee Gees
Friday 22nd May 2015

Tickets from £14.00
The Chuckle Brothers - The Chuckles of Oz The Chuckle Brothers - The Chuckles of Oz
Saturday 23rd May 2015

Tickets from £19.50
Joe McElderry - The Evolution Tour Joe McElderry - The Evolution Tour
Sunday 24th May 2015

Tickets from £9.00
Pop Factor - The Concert Pop Factor - The Concert
Sunday 31st May 2015

Tickets from £10.00
Trevor Marriott's Myths & Mysteries Trevor Marriott's Myths & Mysteries
Thursday 4th June

Tickets from £22.50
That'll Be The Day That'll Be The Day
Friday 5th June

Tickets from £20.00
69 Shades of Black 69 Shades of Black Cancelled
Saturday 6th June 2015

Tickets from £12.00
Whitley Bay Theatre Company presents - The Vicar of Dibley Whitley Bay Theatre Company presents - The Vicar of Dibley
Wednesday 10th - Saturday 13th June 2015

Tickets from £8.50
Michaela Percival School of Dancing present Dare2Dance Michaela Percival School of Dancing present Dare2Dance
Saturday 27th June

Tickets from £16.00
Back to Broadway Back to Broadway
Sunday 28th June 2015

Tickets from £10.00
Sing-a-Long-a-Frozen Sing-a-Long-a-Frozen
Sunday 26th July 2015

Tickets from £12.00
Peter Pan Peter Pan
Wednesday 5th - Friday 7th August 2015

Tickets from £20.00
Ken Dodd Happiness Show Ken Dodd Happiness Show
Saturday 8th and Sunday 9th August

Tickets from £18.00
Rose Marie Rose Marie
August 15th 2015

Tickets from £20.00
Roy Chubby Brown (18+) Roy Chubby Brown (18+)
Saturday 22nd August 2015

Tickets from £10.00
Pongo's Party Pongo's Party
Tuesday 25th August 2015

Tickets from £17.00
Some Guys Have all the Luck - The Rod Stewart Story Some Guys Have all the Luck - The Rod Stewart Story
Saturday 12th September 2015

Tickets from £16.50
Hank, Cash & Cline Hank, Cash & Cline
Friday 2nd October 2015

Tickets from £18.50
The Lindisfarne Story The Lindisfarne Story
Sunday 4th October 2015

Tickets from £18.00
Mad About The Musicals Mad About The Musicals
Wednesday 7th October 2015

Tickets from £27.50
Roachford & The Christians Roachford & The Christians
Saturday 10th October 2015

Tickets from £15.00
Get Happy - The Judy Garland Story Get Happy - The Judy Garland Story
Sunday 11th October 2015

Tickets from £18.50
Charlie Landsborough Charlie Landsborough
Wednesday 21st October 2015

Tickets from £15.00
No Regrets - The Life Story & Songs of Edith Piaf No Regrets - The Life Story & Songs of Edith Piaf
Sunday 25th October 2015

Tickets from £25.00
Sarah Millican - Outsider (16+) Sarah Millican - Outsider (16+) Sold out
Tuesday 17th November 2015

Tickets from £12.00
Gavin Webster: World Tour Gavin Webster: World Tour
Friday 20th November 2015

Tickets from £16.00
Only Yesterday Only Yesterday
Saturday 21st November 2015

Tickets from £18.00
Lets Twist Again Lets Twist Again
Sunday 22nd November

Tickets from £19.50
The Searchers The Searchers
Thursday 26th November 2015

Tickets from £9.00
Christmas Pantomime: Blue Genie Entertainment presents 'Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs' Christmas Pantomime: Blue Genie Entertainment presents 'Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs'
Thursday 10th December - Sunday 3rd January

Tickets from £12.00
Whitley Bay Pantomime Society presents Cinderella Whitley Bay Pantomime Society presents Cinderella
Tuesday 12th - Sunday 17th January 2016


Find events by year

Feeling nostalgic? Browse over a decade of events at the PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay.