Group bookings for the latest events at the PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay

Public safety continues to be our priority. We’re doing all we can to keep you safe at our venue. Please remember we do not permit backpacks or large bags and you will be screened upon arrival. Read more about our safety policy here Read more  Read more

Group Bookings

We currently offer great discounts for anyone wishing to buy more than 10 tickets to some of our select events. Please see below our list of events where group booking tickets are available.

Events at PLAYHOUSE Whitley Bay

Event Date
Mercury - The Ultimate Queen Experience Friday 8th May 2020
Arrival: The Hits of ABBA Sunday 19th April 2020
Marian Lane Theatre Dance School Presents Chance To Dance Saturday 28th March 2020
Strong Enough: The Ultimate Tribute to Cher Sunday 15th March 2020
You Win Again - Celebrating The Music of The BEE GEES Thursday 5th March 2020
Dance to the Music Saturday 29th February 2020
Whitley Bay Pantomime Society Presents 'Aladdin' Tuesday 14th - Sunday 19th January 2020
McCartney: The Songbook Friday 10th January 2020
Christmas Pantomime: Blue Genie Entertainment Presents 'Jack & The Beanstalk' with Steve Walls Saturday 30th November 2019 - Saturday 4th January 2020
The Pitmen Poets Friday 22nd November
The Elvis Years Thursday 21st November 2019
The Circus of Horrors - 25 Years Tour Tuesday 19th November 2019
CLASSIC CLAPTON: After Midnight's 34th Anniversary Concert Monday 18th November 2019
Graeme Swann & Henry Blofeld: Dancing Down The Wicket Sunday 17th November 2019
Livewire: The AC/DC Show Saturday 16th November 2019
Steve Steinman's Anything For Love - The Meat Loaf Story Friday 15th November 2019
Carole - The Music of Carole King Thursday 14th November 2019
The Bob Dylan Story - Isle of Wight Festival 50th Anniversary Saturday 9th November 2019
T-Rextasy Acoustic with String Quartet Friday 8th November 2019
Isla Grant Thursday 7th November 2019
That'll Be The Day Sunday 3rd November 2019
Whitley Bay Operatic Society Presents Whistle Down The Wind Wednesday 30th October 2019 - Saturday 2nd November 2019
Elkie Brooks Saturday 26th October 2019
Ruby Wax: How To Be Human Friday 25th October 2019
Sing-a-long-a The Greatest Showman Thursday 24th October 2019
Focus: Live in Concert! Wednesday 23rd October 2019
The Rubettes featuring Alan Williams Tuesday 22nd October 2019
Fastlove: A Tribute to George Michael Sunday 20th October 2019
Rock Icons! Saturday 19th October 2019
King of Pop - The Legend Continues Starring Navi Friday 18th October 2019
Bye Bye Baby Thursday 17th October 2019
JOHN FINNEMORE’S FLYING VISIT Tuesday 15th October 2019
UK Pink Floyd Experience Sunday 13th October 2019
The Drifters Saturday 12th October 2019
The Sensational 60’s Experience 10th Anniversary Tour Thursday 10th October 2019
Respect: The Aretha Franklin Songbook Sunday 6th October 2019
Ian Waite & Vincent Simone: The Ballroom Boys Saturday 5th October 2019
GO NOW! The Music of The Moody Blues Friday 4th October 2019
Back to Bacharach Thursday 3rd October 2019
The Story of Guitar Heroes Wednesday 2nd October 2019
Lulu - On Fire Sunday 29th September 2019
Ocean Film Festival World Tour Saturday 28th September 2019
The Magic of Motown Friday 27th September 2019
Some Guys Have All The Luck - The Rod Stewart Story Thursday 26th September 2019
Mad About The Musicals Wednesday 25th September 2019
Top Dog Film Festival Tuesday 24th September 2019
The Bluejays - Rock n Roll Revolution Saturday 21st September 2019
Into The Groove: The Ultimate Tribute to Madonna Thursday 19th September 2019
Steve Davis vs Dennis Taylor - The 1985 World Snooker Final (Take 3) Wednesday 18th September 2019
Whitley Bay Theatre Company Presents Sweeney Todd Wednesday 11th September 2019 - Saturday 14th September 2019
Whitney: Queen of the Night Saturday 7th September 2019
Black Magic - The Little Mix Show Wednesday 28th August 2019
Voldemort and the Teenage Hogwarts Musical Parody Tuesday 27th August 2019
Mister Twister Magic Show Tuesday 27th August 2019

Events at Utilita Arena

Event Date
Marvel Universe LIVE! Thursday 21st - Sunday 24th November 2019
The Stepback! 90s vs 00s Concert Saturday 9th November 2019
Roy Orbison & Buddy Holly: The Rock ’N’ Roll Dream Tour Thursday 10th October 2019